Zweibettzimmer London - Stratford, Wifi, eigenen Schlüssel.
Anzahl von Gästen2
- Familien- / Kinderfreundlich
- Abschließbarer Raum
Über diese Unterkunft
|Adresse||Eastbourne road, E15 3LH London, Vereinigtes Königreich|
|Antwortzeit||In wenigen Stunden|
|Kalender aktualisiert||Vor 4 Tagen|
Lovely comfortable house with garden. Home from home.
Neighborhood: STRATFORD CITY
This short term, vacation rental is located in Stratford – East London, zone 3. 2012 Olympics were held here and that cleared the way for а stunning upgrades and transformations in the area: The Largest Mall in Europe was open last year with over 300 high-end fashion shops within; casino, cinemas, exceptional places to eat and drink; Queen Elizabeth Park (The Olympic Park 2012) is now open for the public.
PARKING SITUATION. We provide daily parking tickets to the people visiting the house by cars.
PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION & DISTANCES
The house is conveniently located between three subway stations - Stratford, West Ham and Abbey Road DLR Station. Stratford and West Ham tube stations are 5-7 min walk from the house; Abbey Road DLR Station is 3-4 min walk away from the house. Central London is couple of tube stops away – 8-10 min to Bank, Liverpool Street, Holborn, Oxford Street, Bond Street, Piccadilly Circus & Leicester Square. There is 24 hours bus running to Oxford Street and night bus goes straight to Piccadilly Circus and Trafalgar Square. Several tube lines link Stratford with other famous tourist, cultural and business destinations.
* DLR running through the beautiful Docklands and Canary Wharf, O2 Arena, ExCel Centre, historic Greenwich, Tower Bridge and Tower of London;
* JUBILEE LINE – Canary Wharf, O2Arena, London Bridge, Tate Modern, Waterloo, Wembley;
*STRATFORD INTERNATIONAL for Eurostar and high speed trains to Kings Cross St Pancras, Ashford International and Dover. MARYLAND STATION for Ilford, Romford, Shenfield, Liverpool St etc
In a Brilliant location, the house is located on quiet residential street with no disturbing highway noise.
THE ACCOMMODATION: Four bedroom house (3 double and 1 single), one bathroom with toilet, bath with shower over, additional ground floor WC, fully fitted kitchen; garden with own access from the room listed and side access for the whole house. This are shared. No en suits in the house or rooms with own shower.
THE ROOM listed: large double room with 2 single beds. For couples the beds can be pushed together and gets king-size bed. The room is decorated in a nice white and grass green colors, has matching bedding sheets and curtains, abstract wall art paintings and accessories. There is a wardrobe, 2 chest of draws and smoked glass pc station. The room is located on the second floor just next to the bathroom; comes with lockable door; wifi.
Facilities include: gas central heating, washer/dryer, microwave, fridge/freezer, toaster, large kitchen table with 7 chairs. Baby cot provided. Bed linen supplied, towels, shampoos, hairdryer. This is a NO SMOKING (except garden and kitchen) & PET FRIENDLY property. Travelers with pets, always let us know in advance if you are arriving with pet.
Local attractions/activities - THE HOUSE is less than minutes walk from supermarkets, restaurants, casino, clubs, theaters, cinemas and public parks with number of sport and leisure facilities.
The largest mall in Europe – Westfield and Queen Elizabeth Park (The Olympic Park 2012) are the main attractions in the area. Westfield Mall is just a short walk away – 7 min to an unforgettable shopping experience: unique high street shops as well as exceptional places to eat and drink: wine bars, number of cafés, pizzas, breakfast bars and CASINO…
It's an amazing property and a brilliant location for absolutely everything you need during your stay.
In case this room is not available for your required dates, please also look at my other offered listings.
Thank you for your consideration
HausregelnOnly If you are staying for a week and longer you will be able to use the washing machine, but please ask first.
I expect you to leave the room as you have found it. Be civilized. Don't leave your hundreds of shopping bags all over the place, this will not impress me much.
Check In - after 1pm.
Check Out - before 12pm or noon/midday.
Late departures need to be arranged. You can leave your luggage with me if you have a late flight, but please ask if the room is available from check in's after 1pm.
|Preis pro Woche für bis zu 2 Gäste||CHF 274|
|Preis pro Monat für bis zu 2 Gäste||CHF 1010|
Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte dieses Gastgebers
The room was OK, but the host was unavailable for 2 days, she didn't answer the phone calls and messages, even those by Wimdu. Finally we could reach by phone a woman who didn't speak English, only Russian, but she somehow understood that we wanted the key to the room and met us there.
There was a mistake in the communication system - the Wimdu booking site refused our booking, but later on the reservation was confirmed and we were charged for 2 nights, although we stayed there only one night. We wanted to discuss this with the host right on the first day, but she was unavailable. Last morning she wrote us that as we would get refund for the first night, we had to leave the room by 12 noon, couldn't leave our backpacks there, although we had a late flight and asked her. Later she refused to Wimdu to share the costs of the cancelled night and wanted to get the full amount what was taken off our account. We find it a very unfriendly way as we tried to clarify the situation and till the last minute we didn't know whether we can get in the room or not, although is was paid.
Good place for that price.
This property is excellent for those who wish to live close to all amenities. We were happy with the Morrison's nearby, the Westfield shopping Mall and the Stratford Centre. Apartment had nice restaurants close by. The Metro was 5 minutes walk. My husband and I liked the easy accessibility to all these areas and eateries.
The kitchen had all basics including refrigerator, pots, pans, cutleries. One could cook breakfast or dinner at ease.
The only disappointment was the shared bathroom which I did not expect to have. On the website, I thought I read clearly that there will be an attached bathroom but it did not clarify that toilets and bathroom will be shared.
Also, sheets and quilt covers need to be looking and smelling more fresh and bright. Room ambience good. Had good furnitures. Rosi, came to deliver the keys on time. Overall good for first timers like us in London.
The room was clean and confinient.
Thank you Rosi for your room, we have had a nice and comfortable stay. Thank you also for your kindness!!! 100% to recommend!!!
The host cancelled the booking, this review is automated.
La atención de la anfitriona fue coordial. El colchón de la cama no me gusto , la wifi falló por un dia, la cocina , baño y habitación estaban limpios. La casa está bien ubicada.
Horrible! La casa más sucia que e visto nunca, no pude ni calentar un vaso de leche en el microondas de la mierda que tenía! La ducha estaba rota, el baño daba asco.. La cama era súper incómoda, se me clavaban los muelles por todos lados! Nada nada nada recomendable
insoddisfatti! Casa sporca anche per coinquilini maleducati (cucina lurida, bagni indecenti con peli da depilazione ovunque con vasca mezza intasata e lavandino sempre lasciato sporco da sputi di saliva e dentifricio....ho dovuto usare i bagni dei musei di Londra come un homeless!). Rosi carina al telefono.
Brutta esperienza. Mi mancava!
Il nostro soggiorno presso questa struttura ha avuto la durata di una settimana (19/26 agosto). Premetto che il prezzo pagato è stato molto conveniente e quindi non ci aspettavamo e non pretendevamo di alloggiare in una struttura di lusso. Ad ogni modo, alcuni aspetti della struttura offerta devono essere migliorati. Arriviamo intorno alle 16 e a casa non vi è nessuno. Proviamo a chiamare Rosi, la quale non risponde ma mi manda un messaggio, chiedendomi dove ci troviamo e che arriverà tra cinque minuti. Dopo qualche minuto, arriva una ragazza con un bambino addormentato. Forse dell'Est Europa, parla pochissimo l' inglese. Ci mostra la nostra stanza e la casa. Nulla più. Non ci viene detto dove possiamo trovare gli asciugamani puliti. Solo per caso, il mio fidanzato si accorge di una camera, adiacente alla nostra, ove sono riposti i teli puliti. La casa non è pulita. Il lavandino della cucina è pieno di piatti e tazze sporche. In bagno, sul davanzale della finestra, troviamo, in un bicchiere, una dentiera 'in ammollo'. In giardino vi è il gatto George che provvedo a nutrire (eravamo stati avvisati della sua presenza). Mi accorgo però che il micio (dolcissimo) pur di entrare in casa, salta dalla finestra esterna, atterrando sul davanzale della cucina. Stessa cosa accade con la finestra in bagno. Invio un messaggio a Rosi (mai vista) spiegandole della dentiera e dei piatti in lavandino. Con molta poca simpatia, mi risponde facendomi intuire che questi non sono affari che riguardano lei. Attenua un po' toni, dicendo che avviserà gli altri, aggiungendo uno smile. Gli altri ospiti sono una famiglia con due simpatici bambini e un ragazzo che vediamo pochissimo. Personalmente, provvedo a pulire il bagno prima e dopo averlo usato (detergente personale) e a lavare i pochi piatti usati (ci rifutiamo di cucinare, provvedendo solo alla colazione). Gli altri ospiti non attuano la stessa politica di pulizia. Notiamo che il bagno è stato decentemente pulito solo nella giornata di sabato. La nostra stanza non viene mai pulita ne ci viene provvisto qualche cosa per farlo.
La casa è collocata in un quartiere tranquillo, circa ad un 1 km a piedi dalla stazione di Plaistow; è molto facile raggiungere la Greater London e i principali centri di attrazione.
Dovessi tornare a Londra, sceglierei un altro tipo di sistemazione.
- Die Qualität der Unterkunft ist geprüft
- Jeder Gastgeber wird telefonisch verifiziert
- Sichere Bezahlung mit SSL-Verschlüsselung